Original Post Date: December 16th, 2016
2014 Annual Meeting Highlights
Annual Meeting Highlights

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Members of

Western Iowa Energy, LLC

Held:  June 5, 2014

Pursuant to the call of the board of directors of Western Iowa Energy, LLC (the “Company”), the Company’s Articles of Organization and the Operating Agreement (the “Operating Agreement”), the Annual Meeting of the Company’s members was held at 7:00 pm on Thursday June 5, 2014 at the Wall Lake Community Center, 202 W. 2nd Street, Wall Lake, Iowa.  On May 8, 2014, the Company began mailing the Notice of Annual Meeting of Members and the proxy statement and proxy card for the Member Meeting to all the members of record as of the close of business on May 8, 2014. 

The meeting was held for the following purposes:


1. To elect (2) directors to the board of directors; and

2. To transact such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

· A quorum, which is equal to or above 25% of the outstanding class A & B membership units, was present at the meeting.

· Chairman Bill Horan called the meeting to order and presided during its deliberations.  Kevin Ross acted as Secretary of the meeting.  The inspector of elections, Bradley Wilson (the company’s VP/CFO), Ronda Bohm, and Joe Neppl (member representative) were both charged with counting the ballots and proxies for all matters voted upon at the meeting. 

· Bill Horan introduced the board, personnel, and guests.

· Chairman Bill Horan described the matter of the election of the directors and accepted and addressed questions regarding the pending election.

· A motion was made and duly seconded to approve the agenda for the evening.  It carried by a voice vote. 

· A motion was made and duly seconded to approve the minutes from the 2013 annual membership meeting held on May. It carried by a voice vote. 

· A motion was made and duly seconded to open the polls for the election of directors.  It carried by a voice vote. 

· Bill Horan gave the Chairman’s report of WIE and its previous year’s business. 

· Introduction of the candidates for election to the Board of Directors was completed by Chairman Bill Horan.  (Warren Bush and Kevin Ross). 

· Jeff Johannesmeyer gave the General Manager’s report and the company’s previous year production.  


· Denny Mauser and Kevin Ross gave a report of industry organizations (NBB and IRFA) and WIE’s involvement with them. TJ Page with the IRFA and Grant Kimberley with the IBB also gave some insight as to happenings in their respective industry associations. 


· The polls were closed while the ballots voted at the meeting were counted together with the proxies that had been previously received.    

· The floor was opened for questions and general discussion. 

· Following the question and answer session, Bill Horan received the report of the inspector of elections.  He announced that all both candidates, Warren Bush and Kevin Ross had been elected to serve three year terms on the board of directors. 

· Voting by the members for the election of two (2) Director nominees was as follows:






Votes For




Kevin Ross


















Warren Bush





















 There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned.




Kevin Ross, Secretary 

Last Modified December 16th, 2016

Copyright©2016 Western Iowa Energy, LLC. 1220 South Center Street, Wall Lake, IA 51466 712-664-2173 All rights reserved.