Original Post Date: October 13th, 2010
New Board Members Elected
New Board Members Elected
In June, at the annual membership meeting, Brent Halling was elected by the membership to serve on the Board of Directors. Brent lives in Perry, Iowa, where he has had a succesful farming operation for nearly thirty-five years. He attended Kirkwood Community College where he received an Associate of Applied Sciences Degree. 
Brent has held several important agricultural leadership positions in the community such as Iowa Deputy Secretary of Agriculture which he held from 1999 to 2006 and Dallas County Township Trustee and Clerk, a position which he has held since 1986.
Also elected at the annual meeting was Virgil Harrison. Virgil was born and raised on farms in Clay and Buena Vista counties in Iowa. He later attended Iowa State University, majoring in Civil Engineering. 
In 1963, Virgil bought into a special coatings and sandblasting  company that quickly expanded from two to over thirty employees. 
Virgil is dedicated to the renewable fuels industry. He strives for lowering our country’s dependance on foreign fuels and keeping our young people employed here in the midwest.
Virgil is currently invested in 13 renewable energy plants across Iowa.
Last Modified October 13th, 2010

Copyright©2016 Western Iowa Energy, LLC. 1220 South Center Street, Wall Lake, IA 51466 712-664-2173 All rights reserved.